spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img

Local Cartoonist Launches Crowdfunding Project Featuring Original Character “The Obsidian Sickle”

ONTARIO, MARCH 13, 2024 – On March 15, local cartoonist Vannotes will be launching a Kickstarter for his character The Obsidian Sickle. THE OBSIDIAN SICKLE: THE BROADSHEET ADVENTURE is a NEW comic perfect for fans of Conan the Barbarian, Game of Thrones, or even Adventure Time fans looking for a gritty twist. This comic will be printed at newspaper broadsheet size, which the author considers the perfect size for a fantasy adventure comic to be.

The comic takes place on The Gravestone, a forsaken city of thieves and scoundrels that’s sunken under the earth. Across 12 giant sized pages, readers will meet the mysterious Obsidian Sickle as he confronts warlocks, vampires, and ancient gods who want him eliminated.

“Before World War II, most major adventure comics in the United States were printed at a large size so that the reader could enjoy the art and adventure as an immersive experience,” says Vannotes. “Reading comics at this size is even more immersive in the way seeing a movie in theaters is more engaging than at home on our laptops, iPads, or cell phones.”

Vannotes is a writer, cartoonist, and educator from the Western Treasure Valley. He has worked as a writer on the official graphic novel adaptations of Bendy, Spy Ninjas, and Piggy for Scholastic. Other work includes publications from Boom! Studios, King Features Syndicate, Oregon East, Oroboro. Shelfdust, and ZEAL. He is also known locally under his orthonym for his work in higher education.

His upcoming appearances include an instructional workshop at the Ontario Community Library on March 14 at 6:00 PM, tabling at Border Town Comic Con on March 16-17, and Gem State Comic Con on April 6-7.

For further inquiries, interviews, and media requests, please contact Vannotes at vannotesbooks@gmail.com.

Short Link to the Kickstarter: https://kck.st/3wY9TqY

Long Link to the Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/…/the-obsidian-sickle…

Related Articles

Exciting Change...

0
By Casey Hoskins For someone wh...

Now Open Las Es...

0
Las Esmeraldas is now open! They a...

Zeke Little Mem...

0
Wednesday, June 19th Stickerville ...

Teaching Unique...

0
By Casey Hoskins There is a new...

Idaho Governor&...

0
Boise, Idaho – Governor Brad Littl...

Stay Connected

11,553FansLike
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img